The CAMRI Board of Directors is chaired by the Dean of the NUS Business School, and comprises the senior members of the investment industry, financial industry, and government financial statutory boards, as appointed by the Dean. The Director of the Centre is an ex officio member of the Board.


  1. Bernard Yeung, Dean, NUS Business School (Chair)
  2. Arun Kohli, Managing Director and Chief Operating Officer of Europe, the Middle East and Africa (EMEA), Morgan Stanley
  3. Danny Yong, Founding Partner and Chief Investment Officer, Dymon Asia Capital
  4. Hugh Young, Managing Director, Aberdeen Standard Investments (Asia) 
  5. James Loh, Founder and CEO, JL Capital
  6. Manraj S. Sekhon, CIO of Emerging Markets Equity, Franklin Templeton 
  7. Navtej S. Nandra, former President, E*TRADE Financial Corporation
  8. Nicholas Kong, Chief Investment Officer, NUS Investment Office
  9. Sung Cheng Chih, co-Founder, Avanda Investment Management
Additionally, Mr Owen Thomas, Chief Executive Officer, Boston Properties and former CAMRI Board Member, serves as the Distinguished Visiting Research Fellow at CAMRI.

Board of Directors Terms of Reference 

Role of the Board of Directors

The Board will play the following roles:

a. Provide guidance and support in developing and promoting the Centre’s mission, objectives and strategic goals. These include advising CAMRI’s management and Advisory Council on its long-term activities and affairs, and ensure that they are consistent with the Centre’s strategic plan, and the objectives of the NUS Business School. 

b. Advise on CAMRI’s plans for raising and utilising financial and other resources.

c. Advise on governance issues, the adoption of corporate governance principles, and ensuring best practise at the Centre at all times.

d. Assist CAMRI in building its reputation, e.g., serving as an advocate of CAMRI, as a bridge between CAMRI and businesses and the public sector, as well as advising on significant events of value to the industry.

Term Limits & Meetings

Members are appointed by the Dean, NUS Business School (Chair) and will serve a 3-year term, renewable twice. The Board will meet twice a year and as scheduled by the Dean. While Board meetings are expected to include the participation of all its Members, compelling personal or business reasons may preclude Members from participating in meetings. In such cases, and when the need arises, CAMRI will make every effort to include Members via tele- or video-conference during meetings.