click here click here
中文网站 Search in
About Us
You are at: Home > About Us > Advisory Boards

Advisory Boards

Management Advisory Board

The NUS Business School Management Advisory Board comprises of prominent business leaders, corporate chiefs and alumni. The Board provides strategic advice and guidance to the Dean and the leadership of NUS Business School. 


  Mr S Dhanabalan
Honorary Advisor, Temasek Holdings (Pte) Ltd
Member, Council of Presidential Advisors
Member, Presidential Council for Minority Rights
Alumnus, NUS  


Deputy Chairman

  Mr Hsieh Fu Hua 
Chairman, United Overseas Bank Limited
Chairman, Tiger Airways Holdings Limited
Chairman, ACR Capital Holdings Pte Ltd
Chairman, Stewardship Asia Centre
President, National Council of Social Service
Chairman, National Gallery Singapore
Board member, GIC Private Limited
Co-Founder & Adviser, PrimePartners Group of Companies
Alumnus, NUS Business School 




(in alphabetical order)

  Dr William Fung
Group Chairman, Li & Fung Ltd
Independent Director, Singapore Airlines Ltd
Non-executive Director, Convenience Retail Asia Ltd & Trinity Ltd
Independent Non-executive Director, Shui On Land Ltd 
Sun Hung Kai Properties Ltd, The HongKong and Shanghai Hotels, Ltd
& VTech Holdings Ltd
  Mr Hsieh Tsun-Yan 
Chairman & Lead Counsellor, LinHart Group
Chairman, Manulife US Real Estate Management Pte Ltd
Non-Executive Director, Singapore Airlines Ltd & Manulife Financial Corporation
Director, Singapore Institute of Management (SIM) Pte Ltd
Provost's Chair Professor of Management, NUS Business School & Lee Kuan Yew School of Public Policy
Adjunct Professor of Leadership, Lee Kuan Yew School of
Public Policy   
Member, Institute of Policy Studies Academic Panel
Member, SIM Governing Council
  Mr Liew Mun Leong
Founding President & CEO, CapitaLand Group (1996 – 2012)
Chairman, Changi Airport Group (Singapore) Pte Ltd, China Club Investment Pte Ltd and Surbana Jurong Private Limited
Director, Singapore Exchange Ltd, Singapore China Foundation and Human Capital Leadership Institute
Board of Trustees, Chinese Development Assistance Council 
Provost's Chair and Professor (Practice) in the Department of Management & Organisation, NUS Business School & the Department of Engineering & Technology Management, Faculty of Engineering
Alumnus, NUS
  Mr Tan Soo Jin
Managing Partner, Leadership Consulting, Amrop/Gattie-Tan Soo Jin Management Consultants Pte Ltd
Executive-In-Residence, NUS Business School
Chairman, Governing Council, Singapore Institute of Management
Ms Jeanette Wong
Group Executive, Institutional Banking Group, DBS Bank Ltd
Chairman & Director, DBS Bank (Taiwan) Ltd
Director, DBS Bank (China) Limited, Neptune Orient Lines Limited and Singapore International Arbitration Centre
Advisory Member, Asia Cabinet of the Global Advisory Board, University of Chicago Booth School of Business

 For enquiries on MAB, please contact the , headed by Ms Joan Tay, Executive Director, Dean's Office. 

MBA Healthcare Management Advisory Board



Professor K Satku
Director of Medical Services
Ministry of Health


Dr Lim Cheok Peng
Managing Director
Parkway Holdings Pte Ltd
  Dr Lim Suet Wun
Chief Executive Officer
National HealthCare Group Pte Ltd
  Professor Tan Ser Kiat
Group Chief Executive Officer
Singapore Health Services Pte Ltd
A/Prof Lim Meng Kin
Co-Director of the MBA (Healthcare Management)
Academic Coordinator of Master of Medicine (Public Health)
Department of Community, Occupational Family Medicine
  Dr Phua Kai Hong
Joint Associate Professor, Lee Kuan Yew School of Public Policy and School of Medicine, NUS

A/Prof Susanna Leong
Vice-Dean, Graduate Studies, NUS Business School

  A/Prof Nitin Pangarkar
Academic Director, MBA, NUS Business School


MBA Real Estate Advisory Committee



Dr Seek Ngee Huat
President, GIC Real Estate Pte Ltd


Ms Chong Siak Ching
President & CEO Ascendas Pte Ltd
  Mr Simon Cheong
Chairman & CEO
SC Global Developments
President, Real Estate Developers' Association of Singapore (REDAS)
  Mr Philip Ng Chee Tat
Far East Organisation
Mr Quek Chee Hoon
President & CEO
GuocoLand Ltd
  Prof Bernard Yeung
Dean, NUS Business School 
  A/Prof Yu Shi Ming
Head, Department of Real Estate

A/Prof Susanna Leong
Vice-Dean, Graduate Studies, NUS Business School


  A/Prof Nitin Pangarkar
Academic Director, MBA NUS Business School
  A/Prof Lum Sau Kim
Programme Director
NUS MBA with Specialisation in Real Estate


BBA Accounting Advisory Board

Our Accounting Specialisation is supported by an Advisory Board comprising experienced accounting professionals and influential market practitioners. These individuals have agreed to help the committee oversee the Accounting Specialisation to ensure that the students in the programme will be trained appropriately and that the programme will achieve its proposed mission and vision.



Mr Chaly Mah,
CEO, Asia Pacific, Deloitte and Touche


Mr Foong Daw Ching
Managing Director
Baker Tilly TFWLCL
  Mrs Lee Suet Fern 
Senior Director
Stamford Law Corporation
  Mr Ng Boon Yew
Raffles Campus Pte Ltd
Mr Ong Yew Huat 
Executive Chairman
Ernst & Young LLP
  Mr John Palmer
The Toronto International Leadership Centre for Financial Sector Supervision
  Mr Sim Hwee Cher
Partner PricewaterhouseCoopers
Mr Tham Sai Choy    
Head of Audit, Partner KPMG